Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

China launches military communications satellite to orbit (video)


China’s busy spaceflight year continues.

The nation launched its 38th orbital mission of 2022 on Tuesday (Sept. 13), sending the Zhongxing-1E satellite aloft atop a Long March 7A rocket. The launcher lifted off at 9:18 a.m. EDT (1318 GMT; 9:18 p.m. Beijing time) from the Wenchang Space Launch Site on the island of Hainan and successfully delivered its payload to geostationary transfer orbit (GTO) as planned, Chinese space officials said (opens in new tab).





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.