Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

NASA begins fueling Artemis 1 moon rocket for 2nd launch attempt



CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — NASA began fueling its massive new rocket early Saturday (Sept. 3), setting the stage for a critical test flight to the moon. 

The Artemis 1 moon rocket, NASA’s first Space Launch System (SLS), is scheduled to launch an uncrewed Orion spacecraft to the moon from Pad 39B here at the Kennedy Space Center at 2:17 p.m. EDT (1817 GMT) on Saturday. NASA has a two-hour window in which to launch the mission, with promising weather forecast varying between 60% and 80% “go,” the agency has said. You can watch the launch live online starting at 12:15 p.m. EDT (1615 GMT).





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.