Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

NASA begins fueling SLS rocket for Artemis 1 moon mission launch



CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — NASA has begun tanking up its giant new rocket for a debut launch to the moon. 

The space agency began fueling the Artemis 1 mission’s towering Space Launch System (SLS) rocket at about 2:06 a.m. EDT (0606 GMT), after a nearly hour-long delay due to a lightning risk from nearby storms. The launch is set for 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT) from Pad 39B here at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center. 





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.