Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

NASA’s Artemis 1 moon rocket going for 2nd launch try today



CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — It’s launch day again for NASA’s new moon rocket. 

NASA is counting down for its second launch attempt of the Artemis 1 moon mission, a critical test flight of the agency’s new Space Launch System (SLS) megarocket and Orion spacecraft. The mission will lift off from Pad 39B here at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center today (Sept. 3) at 2:17 p.m. EDT (1817 GMT).  You can watch it launch live online starting at 12:15 p.m. EDT (1615 GMT).





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.