Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

US launches unarmed ballistic missile from Vandenberg Space Force Base


The U.S. Air Force conducted an early-morning suborbital test of an unarmed Minuteman III intercontinental ballistic missile, or ICBM, on Wednesday (Sept. 7).

Air Force Global Strike Command launched the ICBM from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 1:13 a.m. PT (4:13 a.m. ET; 0913 GMT). The test was conducted to “validate and verify the safety, security, effectiveness and readiness of the weapon system,” according to a Space Force statement (opens in new tab).





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.